Pine River Watershed Initiative Network

PRWIN Recognition Awards

2017 Ontario Power Generation Environmental Award

Allan Webster presented the award to PRWIN Administrator Penny Faragher Robertson at the March 25th Kincardine Chamber of Commerce Awards Gala. 

2017 Ontario Power Generation Environmental Award

2013 Recipients: CKNX 920am FAB Award

The CKNX FAB plaque is awarded for “recognizing contributions to the well-being of agriculture.”

CKNX 2013

Pictured: PRWIN Directors Bernd Portz; Jack Campbell (retired); Don Farrell; Cathy Farrell; Gordon Cale. Previous PRWIN Employees Adrienne Mason, and Elizabeth Simpson. Bruce County Federation of Agriculture Representative Bob Bregman (retired); Contractor Amanda Hutter.

2012 Recipients: Minister’s Award for Environmental Excellence

The Minister’s Award is presented in “recognition for significant contribution and commitment to environmental protection in Ontario”.

Minister's Award

Pictured: Minister of the Environment Jim Bradley; Previous PRWIN Employees Adrienne Mason and Elizabeth Simpson.